top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureno168plastic

♥



Dinner:

Today for dinner I made pesto pasta with the left over pasta from lunch. Not the best food we could have but there was nothing else that I could eat that was not covered in layers of plastic.


Day 3:

I am making this shorter as today we had school. I started of the day with my toothbrush and floss. I once again had scrambled eggs for breakfast but I was able to use some avocados from the avocado trees we have outside.

*Lunch at school*

We are going to try to get footage of the amount of plastic a normal person uses per day.


Day 4:


Thankfully the shops were still open after school but as soon as I stepped in, I realised how much unnecessary plastic was used to cover those products and because Viola and I don’t shop at the same supermarket, there were fewer brands I could choose a product from. For example, pasta. Pasta is the main food I eat at home, easy and fast. But all of the pasta section was covered in a plastic bag, I had no choice but to get them, this is harder than I thought. Then I went to the water section, guess what, they had no non-plastic water bottles, I was wondering where I would drink water from for the rest of the challenge. Walking around the supermarket was a nightmare.


In the end, I had to select a few items from the store as there wasn’t nearly anything I could buy. Went home and cooked some pasta (again.)


Day 5:

Used toothbrush, realised the bristles on the toothbrush are really harsh although on the website it said ‘Multi-level soft nylon bristles’.

Toast and jam, toast without plastic wrapping as my grandma bakes homemade bread.


Day 6:

Today is the second-last day to complete the challenge, the amount of food is was aloud to eat as very limited and possibly the main difficulty of the challenge. This week made me realise all the different plastic I would normally use and how humanity is so used to using plastic all the time without care and just ruining the environment.


This morning I had toast with Nutella (plastic cap), lunch was in school and dinner was homemade sushi.


Day 7:

Today is my last day of the challenge i can finally stop using products that I would normally not eat. For breakfast I cereal and milk that came in a glass bottle and we had lunch at school. Dinner was pesto pasta because pesto generally comes in a glass container. I am so happy to be able to stop looking for alternatives for everyday foods but will continue to help the environment.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page